If your account reaches the number of monthly visitors limit, you will see an alert message on the top of the page when entering the account and your OptiMonk campaigns will be paused temporarily. You will also receive a reminder email when the monthly visitors reach the 80% of the limit and also when they exceed the limit.
In order to re-activate your campaigns, there are 2 options:
- You can upgrade to a higher plan (you can read more on this under the How to upgrade my plan? section) or
- You can wait until your counter will reset on the 1st day of the next calendar month. We reset the visitor number on this day globally for every customer, this monthly period is different than the payment cycle that you have.
Hint: we’d recommend opting for the first option because while your campaigns are inactive, you are losing customers. Plus, if the number of your monthly visitors are higher than allowed in the current plan, you can consider upgrading to a higher plan that suits the current number of your unique visitors/month (you can check the number of unique visitors/month in Google Analytics) because then you won’t have to face this issue again.